spring watermelon detox juice + spring break challenge

HAPPY SPRING. Today I have a refreshing treat! (and some awesome news below.) It is a watermelon-orange-strawberry juice.20130323-113219.jpg

It is wonderfully delicious and refreshing. And a great drink to detox after last night. My friend had a candy themed birthday party. She had all my favorites, rock candy, sour candy, skittles. Yesterday was my 20%, my YOLO meal, my CHEAT MEAL. Don’t judge. haha. but today I need something light. So I came up with this recipe. enjoy!

20130323-113147.jpg

ingredients for the watermelon detox juice!

about a cup of chopped watermelon
handful of strawberries
one stalk of celery
and one orange

20130323-113158.jpg

Directions!

turn on your juicer and start dropping in the watermelon, strawberries, celery, and (peeled and cut) orange. Question. can you put a full orange, peel and all in a juicer? I mean it does squeeze out the juice, hmm. These are the questions that haunt me.

it came out really nice and refreshing.

something I should note,

*if you don’t like the taste of celery, but you still want to add it in for the vitamins, only do like a quarter of a piece. I used half and it came out really strong, but i didn’t mind because I love it or you can double up on the other fruits.

*feel free to add more fruits. i wanted a simple juice, but throw in some more fruits, like mangoes, bananas, maybe even an apple.

I hope you guys liked this.

IMPORTANT NOTE!

I will be doing a Spring Break Challenge , every day from Monday, March 25- Friday, March 29, I will be posting new recipes YAY. I am so excited.

If you haven’t subscribed yet, please do. especially because of all the goodies coming this week. It’s probably one post a day, but who knows, maybe more! we will just have to see!

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

